Item added to your cart.

Volume One: Dilemmas of Identity
Lower Floor
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 8, 2019
  • Vinyl, 12"

    Read More


    -Two-sided A2 fold-out poster insert -Download card for full album + bonus track

    In stock, shipping now.

First release in a new multi-part series of solo releases by the Wolf Eyes frontman. An evolution from the previous Regression material, taking in elements of classic synth soundtracks, ambient and electronic body music, but filtered through a typically off-centre Michigan underground sensibility.

In the Regression series–Regression (2009), Stay Asleep (2011), Other Days (2012), Blinding Confusion (2013)–Young drew a compositional aesthetic from Italian library music and musique concrète. Since then, Young has been interpreting the traditional musical methods of rhythm and melody into complex synthesizer compositions. These songs were commonly made as a distraction from grief, seasonal depression, and isolation. Sometimes severely ridiculous and unrelenting; other times slow, sparse and strange; this material didn’t fit in with the Regression series. It was archived and unreleased until now.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 In The Shadow Of Nate Young 4:53 Buy
  2. 2 Mindless Voices Nate Young 4:13 Buy
  3. 3 The Weeping Babe Nate Young 4:23 Buy
  4. 4 Crumpled Body Nate Young 4:55 Buy
  5. 5 Vents Of Blue Nate Young 4:04 Buy
  6. 6 Dribbling Insane Nate Young 5:36 Buy
  7. 7 Flushing Nate Young 3:58 Buy
  8. 8 On Repeat Nate Young 4:27 Buy
  9. 9 Pardon The Mess Nate Young 4:05 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences